Thursday, August 30, 2007

AIAA Awards at SPACE 2007

Spaceref has a press release about a number of awards that will be given at the AIAA SPACE 2007 Conference & Exposition's Award Luncheon. Award winners and awards include:

Burt Rutan - AIAA Engineer of the Year
Antal Bejczy- Space Automation and Robotics Award
NASA's Thermal Protection System Tile Repair and Reinforced Carbon-Carbon Repair Teams - AIAA Space Operations and Support Award
XSS-11 Team - AIAA Space Systems Award
Glen Fountain - AIAA von Braun Award for Excellence in Space Program Management